Troy’s Letter: March 14, 2011

14 03 2011

Our Zone...

Hello all!

It’s so weird to think that we are all in different parts of the world right now—Italy, Hawaii, Pennsylvania, Colorado, and Chile.  Sorry Dad…you got left out a little bit—haha.  I’m excited to hear how it went for everyone while on their vacations.  This week was a pretty good week.  The week coming up, though, is going to be one of the craziest weeks ever.

Today was Change Day!  We just had changes in the zone and tomorrow will be the busiest day ever.  Elder Urbina and I will be in charge of receiving and sending about one hundred missionaries to their new zones.  Everyone here in the south, passes by the office first and then leaves in groups on their respective buses.  So…that will be interesting.  Only three missionaries are leaving the zone, Elder Huntsman, Rigby, and Bradshaw.  So, the zone is going to be almost the same this coming change.  Elder Urbina and I will be staying together for another change.  It will be his last, so I will be his last comp.  We’ve got great goals as a companionship.  With the zone, we just have to work really hard now to get reach our goals.  We did okay as a zone for March.  The goal was nine baptisms and it looks like we are going to finish with six or seven.  We’re not going to reach the goal, but Viña del Mar continues to progress in the long run.

Our Zone Barbeque!

Lidia is going to be baptized on the 26th of March!  She is progressing really well and absolutely loves going to church.  The Relief Society already invited her to like three or four ward activities this week so she is really excited.  She has her baptismal interview scheduled for a week from Tuesday.  The best thing that happened this week was that Moisés (Moses) went to church!  He loved it.  He met the bishop and the stake president and they were so happy to see him there. Moisés seems really excited about everything.  He said he really wants his wife to attend this coming Sunday, so we are hoping that she will come as well next Sunday.

Awesome news—we’re going to the temple this Saturday!!!  I’m so excited.  It will be the first time that I’ve gone to the temple on the mission!  We are going with the ward converts of the last two years to strengthen their testimony.  I’m really, really excited.

I’m also excited for my eleventh change.  I’m starting to get used to my duties as a zone leader and I feel pretty comfortable now. I know that I still have a lot more to learn.  I’m excited to learn and to grow even more to become a better tool for the Lord.  I love this work and I know that it’s true.

I love you all,

Elder Teeples

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

